We have 5 committees in our chapter. Don't be shy; joining a committee is a great way to get to know your fellow chapter members.  

  • Good Works Committee – Liaison Kristi Newcombe - Kristen.Newcomb@iatinsurance.com.  This committee plans the April lunch meeting as well as activities in/for the community.
  • New Designee/Membership Committee – Liaison Christy Flores - christy.flores.mbp6@statefarm.com. This committee plans the August lunch meeting as well as tracks our members’ progress in achieving the CPCU designation, plans activities, recognizes members, and encourages involvement.
  • Web/Public Relations Committee – Liaison Amanda Tan - ins.art@pm.me.  This committee keeps the website up to date, is kicking off the use of our new Facebook page, and coordinates the invitations and correspondence to the Chapter members.
  • Scholarship Committee – Liaison Angie DeBoer - angie.deboer@fbfs.com.  This committee contacts local college student organizations to solicit insurance-related candidates and selects an annual scholarship winner.
  • Christmas/Holiday Committee – Liaison Evelyn Loof - eloof@fmne.com. This committee plans the December Christmas/Holiday luncheon.